Raggy’s Ramblings

not-just-music!

August 2010, I resume Blogging !

Perhaps it’s just me, but blogging in WordPress had become such a hassle using my Opera browser, and I just hate IE. Numerous failed logins and I reached the FI stage. Add in Facebook with it’s easy functionality, and this blog just died.

But my Facebook persona gets tangled up with my band’s persona and everybody’s ranting and raving on Facebook….I need a space all my own to rant and rave, so here we go again.

Too many things, too many issues, and too little time. That sort of sums up growing older I guess…I’m at the stage where I’d celebrate each birthday as another milestone reached, yet stop counting the years as a feeble attempt to deny the inevitability of time.

Music is still the main reason for wanting to make it to each coming day, though I’m increasingly aware that I’ll have many goals and dreams unreached. Oh, well. Better the dreamer’s pursuit than the defeated’s whining. More on that…

later.

August 18, 2010 Posted by | TokkKok | 1 Comment